Watch Me Rise

in #dsound5 years ago


From the debut album "Juxta"

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0wuxh2gyr2a/watch-me-rise/
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xb5e57be8ca44d5176f097b1d3a7ddcaffcf94fcb

Appears on:

LYRICS
Watch me rise

Watch me now as I rise
Push you out, my surprise
No more fear in the dark
Watch me bloom like the lark
At the dawn of the day
Looking forward time to play
You will not bring me down
All this courage I have found
I will do what I want
I don't care what you think
Now is my time
Watch you shrink
Wither and die
The hold that you had on me was so bad
But then I broke free and as you can see
I have love in my heart
Now is my time
To start my life afresh
In case you haven't guessed
There is no room for you
I will do what I must do
The traces of your stench
Will be gone as I wrench
As I throw you to the wolves
And I hope that I cause you more pain than you dealt
All those years that I knelt
At your alter of hate
But that is not my fate
As I bid you farewell
I'm sure you can tell
It's time to give up
You evil little f***

FOLLOW Juxta


More about Juxta:

Genre agnostic singer/songwriter from the UK with influences including: Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails, Motorhead, Bjork & The Buzzcocks.

Live Audio/Visual Radio Show Radio Evolved on Sundays At 20:00 BST (British Summer Time)

Make sure you visit our Discord as the location of the show changes as some of the streaming services can be a bit temperamental!

Remix JUXTA

Would you like to remix some of my tracks? You can find stems and instructions here: https://steemit.com/music/@juxtamusic/remix-juxta-new-track-available-time-from-the-album-i-want-to-live-in-a-machine


juxta profile wide.png

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

The feedback is great for building tension. Epic guys.

Congratulations @atomcollector! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @atomcollector!

You just got a 2.71% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79