Growing Old Disgracefully

in #dsound5 years ago


For ageing punks everywhere!

A song about not giving a damn what people think and just going for it!

From the second album "Welcome To Your Life".

When I got to about 50 years of age I had an epiphany - I had spent far too much of my life worrying about what people thought of me. I used to obsess about it! I realised how ridiculous it was and from that day I decided I would do what the hell I like and if people didn't like it then it was their problem not mine!!

This song is about that, about "growing old disgracefully"!

Original image source: https://www.maxpixel.net/Retina-Eyeball-Sight-Eye-Green-Eyesight-Vision-931978

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/623zkxnlzj/growing-old-disgracefully
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/track/0xba72c9b4c4aec77fd79e701ba79a2c16e533d520

Appears on:

LYRICS
She says I'm crazy but what does she know?
Just shut yer face and drink your Pinot
I don't want to grow up it's pointless
And I don't care if you take the piss

CHORUS
'cos I'm growing old disgracefully
It's not your business so leave me be
I'm growing old disgracefully
Gonna do it 'til they bury me

She said "Put your feet up and watch TV"
"Let me make you a cup of tea"
"Let's book a nice Saga holiday"
You got to be bloody kidding me

REPEAT CHORUS

FOLLOW Juxta


More about Juxta:

Genre agnostic singer/songwriter from the UK with influences including: Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails, Motorhead, Bjork & The Buzzcocks.

Live Audio/Visual Radio Show Radio Evolved on Sundays At 20:00 BST (British Summer Time)

Make sure you visit our Discord as the location of the show changes as some of the streaming services can be a bit temperamental!

Remix JUXTA

Would you like to remix some of my tracks? You can find stems and instructions here: https://steemit.com/music/@juxtamusic/remix-juxta-new-track-available-time-from-the-album-i-want-to-live-in-a-machine


juxta profile wide.png

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hi, @atomcollector!

You just got a 2.58% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73