Cliche

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Straight up rock 'n' roll!

From the first album recorded with a full band.

The whole album was recorded at rehearsals with just a couple of ZOOM microphones. I then over dubbed vocals in my home studio.

Expertly mastered by The Turtle Project with thanks!

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on:
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0xba6f11c1d8fad276769e9eb1820869ad1a9c9526

LYRICS
Just because you like it doesn't mean I like it
And just because you feel doesn't mean I feel it
Just because you need it doesn't mean I need it
And just because your wasted doesn't mean I wanna get wasted too

'cos I am not a cliche
No matter what they say
You don't know what I'm thinkin'
So take away your stickin' attitude

Just because you lying doesn't mean I'm lying
Just because you want it doesn't mean I want it
Just because your talking doesn't mean I wanna listen
Go and find somebody else to bore!

'cos I am not a cliche
No matter what they say
You don't know what I'm thinkin'
So take away your stickin' attitude

Just because you like it doesn't mean I like it
And just because you feel doesn't mean I feel it
Just because you need it doesn't mean I need it
And just because your wasted doesn't mean I wanna get wasted too

'cos I am not a cliche
No matter what they say
You don't know what I'm thinkin'
So take away your stickin' attitude

FOLLOW Juxta


More about Juxta:

Genre agnostic singer/songwriter from the UK with influences including: Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails, Motorhead, Bjork & The Buzzcocks.

Live Audio/Visual Radio Show Radio Evolved on Sundays At 20:00 BST (British Summer Time)

Make sure you visit our Discord as the location of the show changes as some of the streaming services can be a bit temperamental!

Remix JUXTA

Would you like to remix some of my tracks? You can find stems and instructions here: https://steemit.com/music/@juxtamusic/remix-juxta-new-track-available-time-from-the-album-i-want-to-live-in-a-machine


juxta profile wide.png

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Hi, @atomcollector!

You just got a 3.44% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85