(Basil Solomon) Introspectre - Plates

in #dsound6 years ago


Hello Steemit and Dsound!

This is one of my first originals I've written for my EP "A Thing of Beauty" from my indie-alt project Introspectre, which I will constantly upload on here.

Lyrics:

Plates

You've been here all day, you’re tired and worn out,
Something really aches me, when you sweep the floor.

Please don't be annoyed, I was pacing back and forth,
'Cuz you've been washing dishes, and all five hundred plates.

You work way more than I do, that's what scares me most,
Here's the trouble with me: I can't be safe.

Can't. Be. Safe.

(Chorus)
Won’t you get off
And get some rest with
Me.

I found you so compelling, the pedestal was high,
Been hyperventilating, as you walked by.

Your movements were so intricate, enlightened and well-informed,
It was all or nothing, I wanted nothing at all.

(Chorus)
I said: Won’t you get off
And get some rest with
Me.

Don’t be afraid, take your time.

ENJOY!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Congratulations @basilsolomon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27