ORIGINAL SONG 'FLY'- featured in the movie 'Miss Arizona'

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Joshua Tree Fly pic for Steemit.jpg


Hi Everyone,

Here is my song ‘Fly’ which I mentioned in my post a couple of days ago, as it was featured in the new movie by Autumn McAlpin, ‘Miss Arizona’.

The movie had it’s LA premiere on sunday night at the Mann’s Chinese Theater and it was an awesome feeling to hear my song playing during a crucial scene up on the big screen!!

I released ‘Fly’ on ‘Bittersweet EP’ in 2013. It’s a very experimental song that I’m super proud of!

I’ve always loved jamming around with different chords and singing without lyrics… kind of wailing and humming etc… so ‘Fly’ was the result of one of these improvisations. (It has no lyrics and is just atmospheric vocals over vibey instruments)

Emile Kelman did an amazing job of producing a really moody, atmospheric, tribal sound and I was really happy with how it came out.

Check it out on Dsound, I hope you like it!! And I’ll keep you posted re when ‘Miss Arizona’ has it’s official release!

xo Bonnie

P.S. Here's a youtube link too in case you want to listen there:

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16