Original Song- Bittersweet

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hi Everyone!

I’ve posted 3 songs from ‘Bittersweet EP’ which I released in 2013 (thanks to a great crowdfunding campaign)

So here is the final song from that, the title track (produced by Emile Kelman).

It’s a super moody, cruisy, melancholy song about how change can is… Bittersweet.

Lyrics

I sit, I wait
and I anticipate
a change is coming
I close my eyes
I let the rivers rise
my heart in hiding

and it’s bitter
it’s bittersweet

We walk alone
in kingdoms overthrown
in moments breaking
through time and space
these questions interlace
in dreams awaking

and it’s bitter
it’s bittersweet

We face fear
our stories disappear
in truth confiding
we twist, we turn
we let the bridges burn
in love colliding

and it’s bitter
it’s bittersweet
and it’s bitter
it’s bittersweet
it’s bitter
it’s bittersweet

I sit, I wait
and I anticipate
a change is coming

xo Bonnie

P.S. Here's the youtube link if you want to listen there:

Sort:  

Congratulations @bonniepiesse! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

very relaxing song, nice

Very nice! Thanks for sharing!

@bonniepiesse, these iambic pentameter verse lines of yours that turn into trochaic pentameter lines, and which have spondees joining them together, are so very poetic.

“I sit, | I wait | and I | an ti | ci pate
a change | is co | ming I | close my | eyes I
let the | ri vers | rise my | heart in | hid ing”

HI Bonnie!! I’m so sorry I missed your message in steem chat! I have been unable to sign in for weeks and randomly today it let me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03