Running on STEEM Episode#50 - Self-Sabotage with Anxiety

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Been having a rough month. Things haven't been going to plan ever since coming back from Japan. Most notably is my ongoing struggle of getting a job.

Dealing with the rejection from the first company was really difficult but I managed to move on from that and apply to two other companies. One of which got back to me and called me up for an interview which I thought went well.

The problem here now is the test that I have to do to prove my competence. Working on it today has triggered my anxiety and is making me second guess my capability of working there. And ever since then, the flood gates of worry have just been freely flowing through my mind throughout the whole day.

I spend the whole podcast episode detailing my thoughts and fears in hopes that it would be somewhat therapeutic.

Thanks for listening.


Want to start your own podcast show like us?

Or maybe you're a music producer and create your own sick remixes?

Start uploading your awesome content on @dsound for free and join the @dsound community on discord today!


Soundcloud Link


STEEM Geek Podcast Special
Day 10 : The Great Japan Adventure Overview
Day 9 : Namba / SoundCloud
Day 8 : Umeda & Tennoji / SoundCloud
Day 7 : Nara & Namba / SoundCloud
Day 6 : Universal Studios Japan / SoundCloud
Day 5 : Temmabashi & Universal Studios Japan / SoundCloud
Day 4 : Harajuku, Ikebukuro & Shinjuku / SoundCloud
Day 3 : Tsukiji, Asakusa & Ebisu / SoundCloud
Day 2 : Hakone / SoundCloud
Day 1 : Harajuku & Shibuya / SoundCloud


STEEM Geek Podcast



@branlee87 SUCKS at

  • Bloodborne
    Episode : 01, 02
  • The Last of Us
    Episode : 01, 02

BranLee Vlogs!


Movie Reviews by @branlee87


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hey @branlee87 - I completely understand the anxiety. I finally decided to leave my job and I am currently interviewing my future replacements.

Job-seeking will become soul-crushing, if you take rejection personally. I have felt like that often in the past - and my way to overcome it often ties with going through my CV in my head, and thinking about how many places, projects, teams, etc I have worked in the past - and it all went well.
So rejection doesn't need to be strictly by your own lack of merit, or by being a bad professional. It might just mean they were looking for someone different:

  • Maybe their team already have someone in mind, maybe a current intern for the position;
  • Maybe they already know the type of worker they are looking for, maybe they need someone more outspoken, or less outspoken to work well with the current team members
  • Maybe you were just unlucky and someone with a slightly better CV also applied.

So just relax and keep throwing yourself out there. I am sure you will find something you'll enjoy eventually.

Sending you lots of good vibes from the other side of the world!

Thanks a lot, @mathuselah. You're a real pal. Yeah, I think I just have to work some things out in my head. Rejection was one thing but now I'm freaking out about if I'm even capable of doing the job. I guess it's a confidence thing which I think I've lost

Mad credit to you, man! Great thought process and mindset. I really hope you get what you're looking for as well :)

Thanks for the great vibes!

Keep it up, bro. Remember those rejections in the past? Most of them could be from Bee Yen. :)

What happened to those down moments? Bet you've beaten the crap out of them.

The truth is, tough times can be hard, but they don't last. Only tough people do.

Thanks a lot for the motivation and kind words @maverickfoo :)

Yeah, it's just that every time that this happens it feels like the end of the world but surprisingly tomorrow or the day after that is always better. It's just hard to deal with sometimes.

Thanks again!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64804.67
ETH 3109.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27