Struggling To Be Your True Self (Ignoring the Flock)

in #dsound6 years ago


Recently I've had a bit of an internal battle about how to be my truest self while also catering to other people in my life. In this episode I speak through my thoughts of how to be yourself, what it brings and what being your true self can do for you. I think it's important to realize that there is no "true you" but instead a feeling of attachment to certain traits or reaction patterns that we've built into our heads. I hope this is interesting to all of you as well, enjoy!
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76