Majik - Beauty & the Beast

in #dsound6 years ago


Beauty & the Beast Chorus: When you look into the mirror, tell me what you see, do you see the devil, I never want to be, or do you see an angel, we’re living in a dream, it’s just you and me, its beauty and the beast. When you look into the mirror, tell me what you see, do you see the angel, that I could never be, or do you see a devil, we are never free, it’s just you and me, its beauty and the beast.

Verse 1:
Sometimes I don’t give a fuck, or maybe I just a give a fuck too much, this devil has a clutch on me, I just wanna hurt someone, wanna see some blood, but I end up hurting the ones I love, then the lights go off and the darkness comes, my heart goes numb, I just see red, and I don’t see life, I just see death, sinking to the sea bed, take a deep breath, the end’s getting closer, I’m me and the grim reaper, like a devil’s reject, we’ll never be friends, it will never be over, and we’ll never be alone, but I’ll always be a loner, I feel the flames at my feet getting closer, I put my pain on the beat coz it feels like I’m carrying the world on my shoulders, every day is a constant battle between this monster and all the godless animals, we will not be cannibals, unless we can’t eat, and then we’ll see what civilised means, reality’s weak, so I live in my dreams, but it feels like I’m about to rip at my seams, I’m bleeding to death, I wish you could see, I wish you could feel it, I wish it wasn’t me, but.

Verse 2:
You better be careful, I’m a werewolf and I don’t like having my hair pulled, there bullshit means we get sick, when we spend five hours here stuck in the airport, I feel like a scarecrow, does nobody care or, is it just me, what the fuck are you there for, fuck their law and that’s from both parts of me, one wants anarchy, one wants harmony, every song that I write is an army of words that I conjure up from the dark in me, sliced veins and arteries, means I can make these things spread bars with blood, I don’t wanna look up at the stars above, you can’t trust nothing that you can’t touch, the whole world’s fucked, and I’m kinda glad, but I’m kinda mad you could be so dumb, look how far we’ve come, what the fuck have you done, the child is grown, the dream is gone, I wasn’t meant to play the son, I don’t wanna just be anyone, let’s take a step, my faith is dead, I don’t even know what I came to get, it’s the main event, so place your bets, but be prepared to pay your debts because.

Verse 3:
Thought I was Christopher Moltisanti, oh right, here we go, or maybe I’m Michael Imperioli, got a God complex, I ain’t nearly holy, I’m here alone, no one really knows me, my tears are frozen, feel the cold breeze, as clear as pride when I swallow that crystal, I miss that high but the come down’s a bitch, I wish I was nice but I’ve run out of shits to give, you can suck my six inch dick, coz you all talk shit when you don’t know shit, so throw your bricks and I’ll build a bridge, if life is a bitch, then kill that bitch, we’ve all become who we hated as kids, I trust no one, everyone is a liar, it costs them a dime you’re a fucking pariah, I’ll jump in the fire, like fuck the empire, I don’t inspired by that bullshit, go and get a burner, run up in a church, scream bloody murder and empty a full clip, I’m just try’na stay positive, and the fact that I’m even writing this track is positive, for the record, I just want peace, but on the record mother fucker I’m beast, but.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98