AWAKE by D-VINE Feat. Junkfeathers - Our Collaboration for „GeT A Record“

in #dsound6 years ago


HI EVERYONE!!

Oh boy am so I excited to show you this track!!!!

I produced „AWAKE“ a little while ago & entered into the Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R7 - A DSound Community Initiative, hosted by @chiefmappster.

Here my original post…

steemit.com/dsound/@d-vine/20180404t141854941z-awake-by-d-vine-steemit-music-league-challenge-s2r7-a-dsound-community-initiative

The theme was "Good Morning Music“.

My interpretation of "Good Morning Music“ was a jazzy Drum & Bass track & I made 2nd place with it, whoopeee!!

steemit.com/smlchallenge/@chiefmappster/steemit-music-league-challenge-s2-r7-results

When @seveaux announced his #Getarecord is back, I had to enter it to see which vocalist would want to create something to it.

steemit.com/contest/@seveaux/get-a-record-continue-collab-on-a-vinyl

Oh guys I tell you, I absolutely lucked out with Junkfeathers aka @junkfeathers

I am so utterly pleased with our collaboration!!

J. sent me two different vocal stems to work with.

Lyrics by Junkfeathers aka @junkfeathers :

To avoid the fuss
I have burrowed a new home
hibernating
waiting to emerge

So much time has passed
Earth keeps spinning on it’s own
All that I’ve missed
What’s lost cannot return

Then I saw the light
Breaking through the darkness
Calling out to me
Waking me from this dream…

I’ve been craving for this
for the longest time
I’m awake now
because of you…

When the heartbeat slows
for covert preparation
suspended
animation

There’s a time to hide
and there’s a time to overcome
overt action
own what I’ve become

Then I saw the light
Breaking through the darkness
Calling out to me
Waking me from this dream...

There is a post coming from @junkfeathers which will give you a lil insight on his making of the vocals.

I did my producer thingy ( added Reverb, Delay, Pan & Automations ) & worked them into my song, the album cover is done by me too.

I hope you ALL enjoy this song as much as I do, I LOOOOVE IT!

Thank you @junkfeathers working with you was super suave & so much fun, much love, respect & sooo much huggins <3

Huggins to you ALL of YOU as well,

D-VINE

OH ALSO, I HOPE YOU JOIN US TOMORROW....

THE NEEDLE ON YOUR RECORD

A CURATION SHOW FEATURING SMA MUSICIANS

ON THE SMA DISCORD CHANNEL
discord.gg/tqeK5pw

EVERY WEDNESDAY

CEST 08:00 - 10:00 pm
UTC 06:00 - 08:00 pm
EDT 02:00 - 04:00 pm
PDT 11:00 - 01:00 pm
You can check you timezone here
thetimezoneconverter.com

Sadly our co-host @seveaux can’t make it this Wednesday.

He will be back though & @inthenow is our man for this episode!!

Much love & respect,

@d-vine, @onemedia & @inthenow


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Whooo hooo!! This was so much fun!!

Love the collab, you complement each other so well.

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Awesome track.
Your sound also goob.
Go ahead best of luck.

favourite steemia support.jpg

I'm happy to tell you that I've chosen you for automatic upvotes as part of my new initiative "Jon Magnusson's favourite Steemians support".

This because I personally has reviewed your content and found it to be something I want to support and encourage and/or the work you do for the Steemit community.

If you believe that someone deserves my attention, please leave a comment with a link to some of their work.

This is crazy , Jon has become a damn robot! The fuckiiiiing Matrix is here !

Shits dope🔥🔥!!!

Awesome collaboration guys, the instrumental and the vocals work really well together!

Wow!!! This is really cool!! Amazing stuff!!!!!!!

Such a great tune. I really love the breakbeat drums and the little glitchy effects. The horns almost remind me of music from Austin Powers haha; in fact I could see this being used in a cool chase or fight scene in one of those movies!

Awesome collaboration, it's not my kind of genre but I feel compelled to listen all the way through it... and pay attention to all details, I like when the bass kick in, and I like the vocal fx when the vocals seem to vanish but stay subtly as inverse reverbs or something in the background.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76