Born In July by D-VINE

in #dsound6 years ago


HELLO :)

Today is very special day!

27 years ago I gave life to an incredible human being, my precious sonshine <3

Loving music like I do Josh was exposed to all kinds music as a child & with me being a Drum & Bass Dj since 96, also spinning other genres, he was introduced to electronic music from an early age.

You might think, oh wow, the kid must be spinning himself with that background...

NoPe far from it, he plays guitar & in his teenage years he would drive my crazy with Screamo.

Just recently he was asked me if I could go check out some record stores for some vinyl he would love to have, guess what he wanted my to look for people ;)

Yep, he asked me to look for some Drum&Bass records he use to hear when growing up, awe that really hit me in the feels!

We do not live on the same continent, luckily my record collection ( my ex husband sent all my belongings to my dads after abandoning me ) is residing on the same though & it has the vinyls he is looking for <3

I was/ am so touched, I decided to inherit my complete collection with about 10 000 vinyls to him <3 It really couldn't be in better hands <3 I am so endlessly proud of my kid <3

"Born In July" is dedicated my sonshine, it tells our story <3

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY SWEET CHILD <3


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

<3

:)

That is just so sweet !!! beautiful words and that song is dope !

Thank you sweet @edprivat <3

very nice track (as usual). i like the description in this one especially ("sonshine", very nice wording indeed), birthday wishes from me, too.

Thank you so much @unicron <3 I passed them on <3

Ahhhh driving you crazy with screamo... sounds like a good kid 😆
, must’ve been such a heart felt moment that he wanted to check out some dnb that he remembered from his childhood. My kids are still quite young but I’m trying to gradually expose them to my kind of music 🎶

Hahaha, he is super rad! I do like screamo, just not one song over & over ;)

Yes it was, the seed came to bloom, that is a priceless feeling <3

AWWWW this is so sweet!! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

<3 <3 <3 Thank you @dezziq!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72