AWAKE by D-VINE feat Junkfeathers

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


### Hiya!!

Awake has become one of my favorite songs since @junkfeathers sprinkled his beautiful lyrics of it.

Lyrics by Junkfeathers aka @junkfeathers :

To avoid the fuss

I have burrowed a new home

hibernating

waiting to emerge

So much time has passed

Earth keeps spinning on it’s own

All that I’ve missed

What’s lost cannot return

Then I saw the light

Breaking through the darkness

Calling out to me

Waking me from this dream…

I’ve been craving for this

for the longest time

I’m awake now

because of you…

When the heartbeat slows

for covert preparation

suspended

animation

There’s a time to hide

and there’s a time to overcome

overt action

own what I’ve become

Then I saw the light

Breaking through the darkness

Calling out to me

Waking me from this dream*

I hope you enjoy <3

Alternative Link:
AWAKE by D-VINE feat Junkfeathers on Choon choon.co/tracks/0_1mmzcxkyb/awake-feat-junkfeathers

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Junk's vocals made me want to play Need For Speed 2 while listening to this. Another track bites the dust D, you always amaze me.

Hehehe, I love Need For Speed! Thank you @elbrujo & right back at ya <3

So cute <3

It's my special tyger likes it sticker :)i did not make it but I love it :)

I <3 it!!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09