Be The Change by D-VINE (Work In Progress)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


HIYA DEARIES

Today I am sharing a UK Garage/2Step track "Be The Change" I started yesterday.

The song is still "Work in Progress", I might switch things up, extended it, add some more instruments OR even some vocals from a certain someone, hehe.

Who knows.. yeah well I do, silly me ;)

Soul_Surfing-2_1700x1700_2_20.jpg

Alternative link Be The Change by D-VINE on Choon

Growing up mainly in Germany & being involved in the electronic underground scene since '93 I was exposed to a lot of Techno, it just never got to me though.

My first love is D&B, Breakbeats!!

I also have a big passion for House Music, which originated in the USA, & for UK Garage/2Step originating from the UK though.

Here you can see the development & if you follow the source link you will get the whole background story.

Source

UKG-Tree-New-Page-11.png


Let me give you an example of some underground UKG from way back, Roy Davis Jr ft Peven Everett - Gabriel (Live Garage Version)

I LOVE THIS SONG!!


One of the most popular UKG tunes is probably by Artful Dodger - Movin' Too Fast, it was played up & down MTV in the mid-nineties ...

Who knows this tune??


In the works of the artist SBTRKT, one of my fav artists, you can hear the development.

SBTRKT'S music carries a strong UK Garage/2Step vibe.


I hope you enjoyed this lil venture & also my track.

I wish you an amazing day <3

Huggins,

D-VINE

rsz_img_0637.jpg


► Listen on DSound

Sort:  

Love the WIPS and how things progress, and that last dj pic is hoooooooooooot!

Thank you so much Prisci <3
You are really just the cuuutest <3
53258975085e553e2ebea5a6a5eb49a1.gif

Love the panning you did on the Rhodes in the intro and that little sound that comes in at 0:32 is super cool!
It picks up really well and those vox chops you put in for the second half are super cool and bring another dimension to the tune!

Thank you so much @yamaagni <3
I am happy you are enjoying it, can't wait how you like it with the mystery vocalist on it, hehehe <3
l

Looking forward to tomorrow <3

Hello @d-vine, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99