"Elevated" Feat. Junkfeathers by D-VINE - "Relaxation and Meditation"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


'ello Lovelies!

Last week @junkfeathers & I were chatting about a new collaboration.

Junkfeathers asked if it were ok to add vocals & guitar to "Elevated", a song I produced it for my heart, best friend & musical mentor @jeffleinwand four months back was.

Being an absolute fan of Junkfeathers there was no question, I knew he would create magic!

& so he did ....

Elevated Feat. Junkfeathers



Lyrics by @junkfeathers

"This is it, the more I think about it all
The more I know this is right
We will find the way through what's ahead of us

I'm feeling lucky that you are here
You're the strongest person I know
The magic you posses can ease all fear
All my fears

These are turbulent times, it's easy to lose our way
Feeling lost in the crowd, you see me
In these dangerous times, it's so important to have friends
Who can pierce through the noise and see you

Carry on, carry on, through the storm
Carry on, carry on, we're high above

Through these turbulent times don't get lost in the noise
Your light shines so bright, I see you
These dangerous times makes us stronger in the end
Look the storm in the eye and stay high above"



I am submitting Elevated Feat. Junkfeathers into the the rubric "Relaxation and Meditation" - AMBIENCE: The Steemit Music Experience - A DSound Community Initiative hosted by @soundbath.


I hope you all enjoy <3

Huggins, D-VINE


► Listen on DSound

Sort:  

Another great collaboration using your incredible music as the backdrop! I really liked the instrumental for this but would not have had any ideas as to what type of lyrics to lay down on it so kudos to Junkfeathers for finding what I think is the perfect mix for it!

Thank you <3
I couldn't imagine vocals on there either, I know @junkfeathers would blow my mind though. Love him to bits <3

<3

Loving this collaboration in so many leavels :) @junkfeathers is so talented, so are you :)
thumbs up!

So glad you liked it! Thank you so much!!! :)

Thank you so much Prisc, that makes me super happy!
Much love & huggins coming your way <3

Hi @d-vine, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @junkfeather doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @junkfeathers ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84