"Past Life" by D-VINE

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Hiya!

Sorry for being a stranger peeps, my life is seriously chaotic at the moment.

My last MRI is causing panic. No tumors!

The reason for the panic is a paraaortic lymph node above my left kidney.
This lymph node has been there for 2 years.
I have been under tight observation, get an MRI & get various other tests every 4 months.
The last encounter with a radiologist was unnerving, his report didn't fit together with what other doctors have reported.

Words like chemo & radiation were thrown at me right away!

Almost as fast as the word antibiotics two weeks ago when I was at my general GP, with this nasty viral infection that I already had for about 6 weeks.
I refused the antibiotics just like the advice to consider chemo & radiation!


Today I asked them to print me out all the reports & it became obvious he didn't care to look at all the prior ones which state a different story!

I feel like I am in the Twilight Zone again, I am having to tell the doctors to stop tripping, to look at all my reports from these 2 years!
There hasn't been growth but a fluctuation in the normal range.

I am lucky to have one good doctor on my side, she listens & sees it's the same way. Now more tests are in order!

I will keep you updated!

Huggins, D-VINE



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Oh my god, that's scary as hell. Getting a second opinion always is well advised, some doctors, even though they're supposed to have the experience, just misdiagnose you right off the bat and the stress that causes it's unbearable sometimes. I hope you get better D, love ya! Stay strong!

I refuse to panic!
But yeah the stress is no fun at all!

Thank you, I love you too C. 💞

Great track, great drums and a great selection of percussions. light and airy, with elements of Technoid, soundly!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi, @d-vine!

You just got a 0.48% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81