The Space Between Us - Dan Shaw & Eden Michelle

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Lyrics:
The Space Between Us

I could listen to you all night long
Nothing moves me the way that you do
When you sing that precious song
My never ending flame it didn't take me long

You've stolen a piece of me
I wasn't willing to give
A chapter inside of me
I wasn’t ready to live

May the space between me and where I want to be
Inspire me as much as you do
Because all the colours that I used to see
Are now all a different shade of blue

I wish that you'd believe
In yourself the way that I do
I wish you’d see for yourself
All the things inside you
It's so clear to me where you belong
If only you knew

You've stolen a piece of me
I wasn't willing to give
A chapter inside of me
I wasn’t ready to live

May the space between me and where I want to be
Inspire me as much as you do
Because all the colours that I used to see
Are now all a different shade of blue

(I wish that you'd believe)
You inspire me
You’re so inspiring
You’ve inspired me
You’re so inspiring

(I wish you’d see for yourself)
You inspire me
You’re so inspiring
You’ve inspired me
You’re so inspiring

(It's so clear to me where you belong)
You inspire me
You’re so inspiring
You’ve inspired me
You’re so inspiring

(If only you knew)

May the space between me and where I want to be
Inspire me as much as you do
Because all the colours that I used to see
Are now all a different shade of blue

Sort:  

Very beautiful song - I like how emotions are expressed by the singer. Will listen again for sure.

Thank you so much @nedy :) Means a lot!

Those lyrics just touched my heart! Amazing!

Your tune is stunning , infact its my new favorite from you.Yes that's a factor .Can you check my latest music out. I just posted it. Dont forget to leave a comment on it💓

Thanks @showboybeezy :) Will check out your new track!

Congratulations @danshawmusic, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 9983 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2686.31. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09