Time - Acoustic Studio Version

in #dsound6 years ago


'Time' is a song that I wrote a few years ago, whilst struggling with the emotions left behind by my estranged mother. She walked out on me and my sister and left my dad to bring us up single handed. It's a song of hope and happiness, and coming through the hard times that some of us experience. After all, that's what life is all about, experiences and tears of joy and laughter. My guitar is a Crafter TA050 Electro Acoustic.

Lyrics:

The light shines on your photo
Reflecting in your eyes
And I'm losing all my feelings
You know as time goes by

And I'm falling from my cradle
Straight into my grave
Oh I wanted you to be there
And call my name

To the world you are one person
To one person you are the world
And it really makes no difference
Now you're not mine
Now you're not mine

Why are things decided
In the blinking of an eye
It's not the way we plan them
We just push things aside
And I'm falling from my cradle
Straight into my grave
Oh I wanted you to be there
And call my name

To the world you are one person
To one person you are the world
And it really makes no difference
Now you're not mine
Now you're not mine

The light shines on your photo
Reflecting in your eyes
And I'm losing all my feelings
You know as time goes by

I hope you enjoyed this song!
Thanks for listening...
Kindest
Darren


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

It is beautiful. She (your mother) doesn't know what she's missing. She will soon enough

Thank you so much for listening and commenting! I think she stalks me online but, I'm too old to care now. It has given me such inspiration to write music. Something good from something so sad is ultimately, beautiful.

Despite being a song written a long time ago, it reflects the amount of emotion you put into it. You are right when you mention that we can listen to it and think of all those who have left or something like that ... as I always support your music 100% ... I will share your post so that others will be delighted with your talent.

Thanks for dropping in for a listen!
It is a song that can connect with so many others.
I really appreciate your support with my musical journey!
Cheers again
Darren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98