Here I Stand - Original Song by Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago


Here a stand is a track from the Zoom vault. It was written a few years ago and re-recorded especially for @dsound and @steemit. It tells a tale of those petty arguments we have with our partners. I hope you like this country vibe.

Lyrics
Once or twice
I let you back into my little life
Forever more
I gave you a key to let you in the door

But you slammed it
on your way into the hall
and the painting on the wall
fell on the floor

It's time to decide
if I love you enough for me to cry
I do so
give me a sign to let me know you know

And I really do so let's just work it out
no more arguments or tears or doubts

Here I stand
Loving you for everything you are
Won't you please
Give me back the love I've shown before

Once or twice
I let you back into my little life
Forever more
I gave you a key to let you in the door

But you slammed it
on your way into the hall
and the painting on the wall
fell on the floor

Here I stand
Loving you for everything you are
Won't you please
Give me back the love I've shown before

Thanks as always for your support and for those of you that have now purchased the 'Never Grow Old' EP you're really helping and supporting my future releases.
Cheers
Darren



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

You got SNEKKED!
Because we love your post!!

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content and share a happy moment and some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post in our compilation. If you don't want to be featured please let us know!
You can find us on Discord You Got Snekked Discord

Oh that is amazing!! I love being Snekked!
It happened on my old account so this is my first @darrenclaxton Snekking! Thanks @poeticsnake

As always good music, I love the kind of feeling that you put to all your songs despite being new creations or having years, the essence always remains ...

Hey @leomaryszabala
Thanks ever so much for your kind words!
I hope you enjoy my music!
Cheers
Darren

Nice song @darrenclaxton, excellent! Great to see artists like you on Steemit

Cheers @yuriks2000 That means a lot!
Thanks for your support my friend!
I hope the app is going well?
Can we have a chat about some ideas I have?
I'll see you on Discord!
Cheers again
Darren

Yes, of course. Will be glad to chat with you on Discord or Steem.chat.
Yeah, app is going great

one more great SONG Darren.... i really get catched by your songs... Love em ... go forward my friend.... love this way...

Ahhh thanks man!
Cheers for dropping in for a listen dude!


Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by SteemApp team, thank you for your contribution to Steemit. Feel free to join our Discord channel!


  1. To download SteemApp you can visit our site https://steemitapp.com
  2. To join our Discord channel use this link: https://discord.gg/X4QZfy2
  3. If you like what we do for Steemit, please consider voting for @yuriks2000 as witness. Through steemconnect or Steemit https://steemit.com/~witnesses
  4. If you would like us to help minnows even more you can delegate Steem Power to @boomappspromote by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP,20SP, 30SP, 40SP, 50SP, 100SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey, good songwriter poet here. TKS

Thanks for dropping by for a listen my friend!!
Cheers
Darren

Hey man really loved the melody and lyrics. It really resonance with the things happens with my partner so I feel connected to this song. Looking forward for more :D

Hey man! Nice to meet you!
It's a catchy little song that's for sure!
My songs all tell a story of certain stages in my life!
Some happy, some sad and some downright bizarre!
Cheers for listening and taking the time to comment.
Darren

You were chosen for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Sunday - Thank You! (I'll vote in a another post for your great song)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66