All Join The List - Original Electronic music by @darrenclaxton

in #dsound6 years ago


This is a track I created a few weeks ago from samples found on an old disc I had. I used to teach music technology at the school I work at and to get the students engaged, I bought this disc full of random samples. So, me being the ever experimental creative type thought I'd make a track with using a single played instrument! This for me, is totally foreign and I found the whole process weird and slighlty uncomfortable. Steemit and Dsound are immensely forgiving places when it comes to sharing our best kept creations, so here it is All Join The List!

I'm currently embracing the whole DAW thing and slowly moving away from my trusty Porta-Studio. I have no idea on genre, but I'd call this track Reggae/Dub.
Thanks for checking out this experimental sound.
Darren


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Digging the chill vibes from this one man!

Awww man this is just awesome and I really want to thank you for this music!

No matter what genre you do its good to hear your signature sounds on your works darren

Ahh cheers man! I was unsure whether to release this track as its so off the wall!
Cheers
Darren

I think you will make some huge changes with addition of electronics to your music. It will be exciting because it depends on the proportion of your use.

Great job putting that together Darren! What are you using for your DAW, if you don't mind me asking?

Cheers man! I use the free Audacity software just until I get used to the whole DAW thing. I've been using Cakewalk for years at school but just for basic mashup stuff!

I use Audacity for getting rid of noise. It does a great job!

Loving this tune! listening to it on The Needle On Your Record Show! Always your music hits zones of radness and mucho creativity! love your work.

Wow! great use of samples! I really dug it!

Woahhhhhhhhhh what a vibe you created with this one.

Those vocal snippets in the beginning woah so solid and then you transition to those spacey sounds starting at 0:49 dopeeee.

Woahhh what a string you bring in around 1:52 and that sound you bring in around 2:10 so cool.

Defintely got an electronic feel to this and can envision this being played at one of those college festivals to get people in the mood.

Appreciate you sharing this All Join the List entry.

Much love and respect.

@chiefmappster
Hey man! Thanks👍 for your time in reviewing this track of mine!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70