Was it Right - Darren Claxton - Ma.De Remix

in #dsound6 years ago


Hello and welcome to the next installment in my music journey here on Steemit. After an amazing recent collaboration with @zipporah for my track Waiting on a Rain Cloud and my version of Wish Away for @pechichemena #coverasteemian contest by @paintingangels -I've been in secret talks with two of the very best electronic music producers here on Steemit and beyond. They are Ma.De aka @d-vine and @jeffleinwand U5drNZdxKvDrmcxs1tM5pEisBnxe9fj_1680x8400.jpg

They have collectively and ingeniously remixed my track 'Was It Right' which has transformed into a beautiful dancing creature glowing with that warm summer sunshine vibe. I am so flattered and impressed by their work that I'm championing them through this post and beyond! If you would like their magic sprinkled over our music, I strongly suggest that you hook up with them.

Was It Right Daz Jeff Dvine.JPG

For all you tech heads out there @sevaux and @chiefmappster - here's what @jeffleinwand and @d-vine magically did to my track.

Sent guitar & vocal through the Neve 1073 preamp and 1176 compressor.
Drums from the DSI Tempest .
Pad from the Roland Alpha Juno 2 through Eventide H9.
Snare with reverb from an old Dynacord reverb unit.
Arp sequence is from the DSI * Tempest.
The hi resonance feedback sound was made with the modular system.
The Bass is from the Cwejman VM-1.
Here's what Ma.De had to say about my track -

We wanted to remix this song because it touched our hearts, and we can relate to your lyrics. It is melancholic, yet uplifting, that is what we wanted to express in our Remix ♥
Lyrics:

Were we lost, did we find
how you been, healed in time
was it wrong was it right days were dark, now they're light

Contact made through sharing a passion
the beautiful music I loved to listen
thought we shared, but disagreed
but always, always beneath
but always, always a need

Were we lost, did we find
how you been, healed in time
was it wrong was it right
days were dark, days were dark, days were dark,
now they're light
now they're
days were dark are they light?
Was It Right.jpg

Thanks for your ongoing support for me and my music! And to those who have gifted Steem, SBD, Commented, shared and voted on my new account!
You're all very kind and I'm very humbled by your kindness.
Darren
Thanks to my @helpie team for their continued support!
Also thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for being amazing music champions for all of us musicians here that grace your Open Mic stage.
And also, a huge thanks to @prc and the @dsound team for their continuous support for me and my music.
It is all very much appreciated!

Untitled.jpg

Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.

Steemthat



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

very good work guys this is a nice piece, lovely production, very good mixing, I am enjoying this sound.

Thanks Bonnie!! These guys are so amazing!
Brilliant production skills from @d-vine and @jeffleinwand

LOVE IT!!!!! <3 <3 <3 I want a remix like that, too :)

Oh weeh, doing the happy dance here! I love that you love it!!!!
It would be pleasure remixing you <3

Let's talk ;)

Great Song this Darren , The Remix is tops too , I like the FX on the Guitar and vocal , sounds Very Cool ... Well Done guys :)

Beautiful...as always. You and @zipporah had a lot of chemistry in the collabo you did. Am glad you're looking to more duets

I love this song you did with D-Vine real good collaboration

Congratulations @darrenclaxton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I Like the remix...
always supporting your music ..

I'm so gonna put you on loop on Musicoin so you get royalties streaming from my obsession with this song :) <3

😂 😂
That made me LOL
I absolutely love this remix! Ma.Da aka @d-vine and @jeffleinwand are amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00