Dragonfly - original song by Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago


Here's the studio version of my song 'Dragonfly'

Dragonfly is track #3 from the EP 'Never Grow Old' This has such a summer vibe! One of those moments that propelled me out of sadness into a beautiful sense of belonging, breathing in the summer air and realising that life is actually beautiful if you fill it with people that you love and care for! everything else is just 'Gravy Baby'
Urban dictionary definition - It's all gravy : It's alright; it's all good; everything is cool.


Lyrics

Standing by the wishing well thinking
oh the summer soon passes me by
songs in the trees from the blackbirds calling, calling, river streams and the dragonfly

Walk with me a while cos I'm talking talking talking
about the sunshine that warms your face
how you been lately I've been wondering
did your soul get knocked out of place
did you find that loving face

Find me there, I'm slowly crawling
back to bed, cos I'm tired for
a helping hand to lead me
down that lonely road again


I hope you enjoyed listening to 'Dragonfly'
Be sure to check out my other tracks on the Never Grow Old EP.
Thanks
Darren


You can now find my music and Dragonfly on Spotify [HERE](open.spotify.com/album/27fY8eI5R9IO0VTOQvNO51?si=TVP7AWUBQTIAXYXR_BFU-G



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Another mindblowing release you've got right here man. When will you teach me how to play those stings like you do.

I've done a tutorial of Dragonfly and how I used Chord voicings for that unique sound. It will definitely open up anyone's playing.
Thanks again
Darren

Alright boss. Thanks

Cool performance and amazing song

Oh! Loved these lyrics. ...

Find me there, I'm slowly crawling back to bed, cos I'm tired for a helping hand to lead me down that lonely road again
that is something called good writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31