Breathe - Original Song by Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago


Breathe - Brand New

Here's the studio version of my new track 'BREATHE'
I'd like to share my brand new song that I wrote this evening! It's called BREATHE which is a simplistic little song. What inspired me to write this? well, I was thinking (I do a lot of that) about all the stupid mistakes that I've made in life, and wouldn't want my children to follow in my footsteps. I gave them breath in their bodies, but I don't need it back. they walk the footsteps that I make, just don't follow me, take a ride upon a wing, just don't look down on me. I never thought of myself as a poet, but reading back those words really stirred some emotive thoughts in me.
I hope you enjoy this little song, many thanks for your support.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

What a lovely track , the chord progression is fantastic, and the melody/lyrics is just match made in heaven ! Well done man!

Thanks Ed! Lovely comments man!
Really appreciate it!

This is great man! I like it alot

your melody is too deep to affect mind

Thank you for your kind words on my song!
The melody is really beautiful and makes the song!

i am eagerly awaiting for you next melody

wow!!
So cute baby...☺☺

They are very cute! and very naughty too!
but they're my naughty kids, and I love them!!!
Thanks for dropping by!

it seems that you are too delight with this cute naughty baby.....stay happy

Steemit Ed-Sheeran
I'll be watching you on TV when you bag the Grammy's Award.

Hey! that would be epic but fear it will never happen!
In the meantime, I'll keep writing and releasing my original songs!
Thanks for following my musical journey!
Darren

Huh!!! Why you say that? You should believe and have hope in yourself

Utterly magical. This is so heart-warming.

Hey man! Thank you for those kind words!
It's a really special little song that I wrote just a few weeks ago!
I would love to see it take off and get in the charts!

Well, theres is no reason why it shouldn't its up right up there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27