Somehow True - Original Song for @dsound and @steemit by @darrenclaxton

in #dsound6 years ago


Somehow True Here's a track I've been working on recently. It has lots of different elements, the guitars, hand claps, percussion and that subtle uke that appears throughout. It's always hard to pigeon hole my songs into a specific genre, so please be my guest if you'd like to do that for me ☺

Lyrics:

Did I once see your eyes
fell apart then realised
plans we made then changed again
just the same, rejuvenate

Won't you take me home
keep me safe and warm
safe and warm

Stories old and stories new
the lies but somehow true

Count the cost of a lovers loss
sunny skies, I love your eyes
lost but found I hit the ground
all is still, I had my fill

Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh

Won't you take me home
keep me safe and warm
safe and warm

Stories old and stories new
the lies but somehow true

Won't you take me home
keep me safe and warm
safe and warm

Did I once see your eyes
fell apart then realised
plans we made then changed again
just the same, rejuvenate rejuvenate

Thanks for listening and supporting me and my music!
Cheers
Darren

Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Actually your passive feelings and feelings which are distributed through that happy voice and complex guitar are played between them.
so heart touching..
thank u..☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76