Rise - Original instrumental music by Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Listen to Rise - Original instrumental music by Darren Claxton by Darren Claxton #np on #SoundCloud
https://soundcloud.com/darrenjclaxtonmusic/sunny


'Rise' is an instrumental track that I created using a mixture of acoustic and electronic instruments.
The electric guitar kind of tells a story and kind of replaces a vocal in the track.
The synth is my trusty old Yamaha SY85 from circa '1992' and the drums are sampled sounds from my actual acoustic drum kit. I recorded them into my Porta-Studio and then transferred the sounds onto the built in touch sensitive pads! I really can't remember how I did that, so please don't ask LOL!!

I hope you enjoy this track and it lifts you up somehow!



Thanks
Darren



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


Steemthat

Sort:  

Hey sounds great... Uplifting and I know it's electric guitar but somehow I feel a celtic vibe to the melody :) which I like. Congrats... actually this is one of the ones I'll replay... I need to get things done and I thank the "rising"

Thanks for your kind words and compliments!
Always like to read my fellow musicians feedback!

You are welcome, I did liked it very much, showing it to hector now.

Hey @darrenclaxton , it's always hood to listen your song. Keep doing this and let us feel the beauty of your music.

Thanks man! I really appreciate your feedback!

Woooh this is absolutely rockin Dazzle!! <3 <3 Huggins to ya <3 <3

Quite an epic this one. A great driving song i'd say, one for the road trips 💯🐒

Cheers for popping over for a listen to my music!
It sure is a good driving tune! It would fit perfectly into a movie soundtrack too!

WOAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

What an epic display of guitar throughout this production o myyyyy.

This most defintely uplifts the soul and spirt and gives me such energy listening to it.

Love that boost of energy you bring in around 1:30 and 2:33 o myyyyyy get it.

I can envision this being played as an amazing backdrop in a movie when the character is going through life, tackling the objections in their way.

What amazing guitar skills you have and as an instrumental this carries the listener's full attention all the way through.

So amazing how music is timeless. Appreciate you sharing this energy-laden instrumental with the community to uplift our spirits.

Hey Chief! I love your analysis and in-depth reviews of the tracks that you listen to!
The lead guitar track on RISE was improvised throughout! I used it as a kind vocal, it speaks through those various nuances and notes that I peel from the fret board. I would love to get this in a movie! If only I knew the right people in the business!
Anyway my friend, thanks ever so much for taking the time to listen, study and comment on my track!
Have a great week.
Darren.

Awesome to hear :)

I am sure it will all work out in due time. You got the hard part down which is talent, passion, and drive. Excited to witness your RISE :)

SMOKE sent your way.

Great rockin vibe, great stuff.

Hey man! I especially appreciate the shout out on SMA Radio -- The Needle On Your Record Show ... Thanks for showing up and making it a real happening place with your great tunes and artistic presence!

You're most welcome Zig!
Cheers for your continued support!

Of course! See you there again soon, I'm sure!

Awesome guitar playing! What an epic ride, this songs rocks... just sayin! :-D Great pleasure as always listening to your songs my friend.

Great guitar playing!!! Awesome song!! And Rise!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05