Resolve - Original Song by @darrenclaxton for @dsound and @steemit

in #dsound6 years ago


Resolve is a song about my childhood. Myself and little sister were raised my dad, something unheard of back in 1980, when our mother walked out on us all. There is still no reason why she did that, but I've not missed having her around because my dad is the GREATEST man I know, and my kids have an amazing mother so that is all I need to hold on to. The people in the photo are me with my son and daughter - my sister also had a son and daughter - beautiful. Here's a some beautiful feedback from Open Mic judge and all round nice guy @passion-ground

Don’t blame me, guys… Darren just so happens to be on fire of late. “Resolve” is a stunningly beautiful and timely Fathers Day tribute to Darren’s incredible Dad. He had me at my knees within 15 seconds with his initial guitar passages, which magically connected directly to the part my central nervous system that measures pure emotion. Thereafter, the slightly eastern melodic flavor combined with the story being told alongside the skillful and impassioned execution of it all left me helpless to do anything else but to top Darren out at the height of my list.
@passion-ground

Lyrics

As a young boy I had my share
of pain and loss but always fair
times I tried to wonder why
was me the others did I try

The garden path I used to walk
back from school, without, without a thought
times were good but they had their faults
but my daddy he did try to resolve
but my daddy he did try to resolve

Travelling back of thoughts when young
the journey's new the lesson's begun
keeping them safely locked away
they stay with us tomorrow, today
and help and help and help

Years roll by and memories fade
but the important ones have always stayed
bad times made us who we are
however near or far
but the times were good and had their faults

Travelling back of thoughts when young
our journey's new the lesson's begun
keeping them safely locked away
they stay with us tomorrow, today.

Thanks for listening, commenting, voting and supporting me and my music!
Darren


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Every day, I can learn a lot about your songs, new songs and listen, I love many.

Beautifully versed and full of soul!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Oh Darren, I am so sorry that happened.
It made you grow even stronger as a family, much respect to your dad, he did a great job <3
It's incredible how you put your experiences, sorrows, love, happiness, your soul, into these beautiful songs, always right in the feels man!! <3 Thank you for being YOU & for sharing <3

He sure did!! Thanks doll...Your words mean a lot to me!
Onwards and upwards on this amazing DC musical journey! This time next year, I'll be a full time musician earning a living through crypto-currency!

Onwards and upwards <3 <3 <3 I believe in YOU <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14