Time - Original Song by Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


You can also hear my songs on Choon

I'm back with another original song of mine called 'Time'
'Time' is a song that I wrote a few years ago, whilst struggling with the emotions left behind by my estranged mother. She walked out on me and my sister and left my dad to bring us up single handed. It's a song of hope and happiness, and coming through the hard times that some of us experience. After all, that's what life is all about, experiences and tears of joy and laughter. My guitar is a Crafter TA050 Electro Acoustic.

Lyrics:

The light shines on your photo
Reflecting in your eyes
And I'm losing all my feelings
You know as time goes by

And I'm falling from my cradle
Straight into my grave
Oh I wanted you to be there
And call my name

To the world you are one person
To one person you are the world
And it really makes no difference
Now you're not mine
Now you're not mine

Why are things decided
In the blinking of an eye
It's not the way we plan them
We just push things aside

And I'm falling from my cradle
Straight into my grave
Oh I wanted you to be there
And call my name

To the world you are one person
To one person you are the world
And it really makes no difference
Now you're not mine
Now you're not mine

The light shines on your photo
Reflecting in your eyes
And I'm losing all my feelings
You know as time goes by


I hope you enjoyed this song!
Thanks for listening...
Kindest
Darren


aaaaaaa.jpg

Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician, Producer and now BBC Radio artist, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Professional prod and looking Darren! very well done on this one!, i just released a soundtrack today called Time too :)

Cheers man!
All the best!

Congratulations @darrenclaxton! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73