The Wrong Way - by Lilly Wilton - @coverasteemian

in #dsound6 years ago


Here's a rare cover from me! I was in love with this song by @lillywilton from the moment I first heard it.

I was doing some YouTube favours for my beautiful music friend Lilly when it just hit me! Why not do a cover Darren? Cover a Steemian and someone that is amazingly talented? So I did.
I used acoustic guitar, bass, djembe and vocal. The swoosh sound you hear is my hand rubbing the Djembe skin with my flat palm.


LYRICS

I see that look in your eye-
Like you've left something behind.
If you look closely, you'll see it in mine.
I have left something behind.

I've been underground for so long.
The sunlight hurts my eyes,
And it burns, but I like it.

Every way I know has always been the wrong way.
And now that I'm with you, I like going the wrong way.
So love me down the wrong way.

Hey there, sailor.
I know just how to hit you.
I've been at this thing for years.
But I never knew that you'd find my weakness, too.
Come closer to me.

Cuz now I feel sunlight,
And it burns, but I like it.

Every way I know has always been the wrong way.
And now that I'm with you, I like going the wrong way.
So love me down the wrong way.

And now I, I feel sunlight,
And it burns, but I like it.

Every way I know has always been the wrong way.
And now that I'm with you, I like going the wrong way.
So take me down,
So show me down,
So love me down the wrong way


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

TEARS!!!!! TEARS FOREVER DARREN ❤️❤️❤️ You are such an incredible musician and artist. Thank you for this amazing gift, my friend.

It was my absolute pleasure!

Yes Darren! this was incredible :) you nailed this song! loved it ! also I love the original , one of my favorite lyrics from the Lilly Lillers :D

Thanks for the love man, but the praise should go to Lills!
How could we not love her work? she's awesome!

Wow...
Beautiful Orginal...
and a Beautiful Cover!
Both of you are Awesome!

Cheers brother!
It was a choice that made itself.
There's not many songs that hit me straight in the feels! This one certainty did.

Amaaaazing.. love this so much.

Thanks Serena! I love this lady and her music! Just like I love yours too!

Really nice cover!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Loving both original and rendition ♥️♥️♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78