Ocean - Original Song by Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Listen to Ocean Here on choon


Ocean was written on a day that saw me notice my impending anxiety, mild depression and relationship struggle.
It's also a song of hope and healing and it really does make me feel so lucky to have come out of the other side of that dark time in my life!


Lyrics

Take me to the river
Take me to the shore
Take me to a place
I've never been before

Take me to the ocean
Take me to the sea
Take me to a place
where I can finally breathe

in the city by the shore
Trying to find what I'm looking for
And one day I just might find
The sea air will cleanse my mind

But all in good time
All in good time
All in good time
All is good

Why does it have to take us
a lifetime just to see
all the things that mattered
were lying here between

In the city by the shore
Trying to find what I'm looking for
And one day I just might find
The sea air will cleanse my mind

But all in good time
All in good time
All in good time
All is good


Thanks for listening and supporting my music here, and on Choon.


Listen to Ocean [Here](choon.co/tracks/0etwkhu4lxp/ocean---acoustic-version)



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

I HOPE YOU CAN JOIN US THIS FRIDAY FOR

Artwork by @madcracke

ON THE PAL DISCORD CHANNEL
MSP Waves

Be sure to listen on the

MSP Waves Website for top quality sound

EVERY FRIDAY
CEST 08:00 pm - 10:00 pm
UTC/GMT 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
EDT 02:00 pm - 04:00 pm
PDT 11:00 am - 01:00 pm

You can check you timezone Here

Much love & respect,

@d-vine, @onemedia & @darrenclaxton

Sort:  

Beautiful song Dazzle 💕🌺🙏

It's probably a newish one on you hun?
Thanks for the love!

It is & it’s magic 💕
Always have love for you my besty 🤗

What a beautiful song - resonates totally with me at the moment - struggling with depression and living on the sea - walking on the beach every day to clear my mind

I'm so sorry to hear that! I hope...

The Sea Air Will Cleanse Your Mind

DC 🎼

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Heard over in Choon ♥️. Beautiful as always. I have a longing for blues and salted breeze

Take me to the Ocean @hedac

♥️♥️♥️ Another beautiful song, Darren

Thank you kindly Pris!
The Sea Air Will Cleanse Your Mind

DC 🎼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78