Crazy Little Town

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)

Click The Pic To Play The Choon


Crazy Little Town

This song is about the Town I grew up in in Cambridgeshire UK. Everyone knew each other and we all kinda got dragged I to each others business and family quarrels. I have fond memories of living here and wanted to write a poem about it. So here's the only way I know how, through song.

Lyrics

I missed the bus and I missed the train
and everything is still the same
if you take a look inside
there is nowhere else to hide

In this crazy little town
everybody is getting down
to the things they gotta to do
they're involving me and you

Everything remains the same
I think it's time to make a change
the way we love and work and play
it's got to change and change today

In this crazy little town
everybody's getting down
to the things they've got to do
they're involving me and you

The ones you leave behind
one day will find
you there upon the wall
with your head Held High and standing tall
well they know you'll never fall
cos you gotten out alive
and found some paradise some Paradise

I missed the Boat and missed the plane
and everything remains the same
if you take a look inside
there is nowhere else to hide


I hope you enjoyed this archived song of mine?
Thanks to everyone that continues to support me and my music journey!
You are ALL amazingly kind.
DC


All Music, Lyrics and Photography Copyright (c) 2018 Darren Claxton


You can find my music at the following places!


YOUTUBE

CHOON

SOUNDCLOUD

DTUBE

DSOUND

DLIVE


Choon is a music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem—designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems.

whalechoons



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17