Never Grow Old - Original music by Darren Claxton

in #dsound5 years ago


##
Good Morning, Evening and Afternoon wherever you are in the world
##

'Never Grow Old' is the title track from my EP with the same name. It was originally written and recorded back in the summer of 2013 and was never released until now! I tried to promote it earlier this year on Steemit before I had a following, so it's been in hiding for a long time now.
I had 50 Limited Edition CD's made which have been given to my close family and friends, with only 25 now remaining in existence.
You can read all about my new DCMUSIC token and how you can get your very own Signed copy in this post on Whaleshares Would You Like a Signed Limited Edition Darren Claxton - 'Never Grow Old' EP?


Inside sleeve details



Lyrics

Way down south
Where the heather grows
I miss the lines
Of your eyes, oh of your eyes

Fields of barley
And the river runs cold
Summertime fishing
Oh we'll never grow old
We'll never grow old

Summers lasted forever
When I was a boy
Looking out for the weather
Oh we were never told

I dipped my toes in water
And let my heart sink down
Where were you my sister, sister
Oh I'll never know
I'll never know


Thanks for your your ongoing support for me and my music!
It's very much appreciated.


All Music, Lyrics and Artwork Copyright (c) 2018 Darren Claxton


  • Head over to the EasyDex exchange -https://exchange.easydex.net/market/DCMUSIC_BTS and purchase 2000 DCMUSIC tokens at the bargain price of 0.5 BTS each or https://exchange.easydex.net/market/DCMUSIC_RUDEX.WLS for 0.3WLS each
  • Screen shot your purchase and place it in the comments under this post.
  • Email me at [email protected] with your name and address and I'll send you a Signed Copy of my EP in the mail, I will even PAY THE SHIPPING COST, I'm nice like that :grinning:
  • You can either HODL your DCMUSIC tokens or use them to reward your posts here in Whaleshares.
  • You can do this by sending 100 tokens to Bitshares name dc-music and placing the post you would like to reward in the memo.
  • This automatically sends a 100% reward from my WLS account to your chosen post which is currently worth around 63WLS.

DCMUSIC TOKEN.png


Logo designed by the fabulous @johnskotts & @boyerobert


► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86