It feels like - Brand new Music from DARREN CLAXTON

in #dsound5 years ago


##
Click the Pic to Play the Song

It Feels like is a track that I first wrote back in 2006. It tells a story of hope and realisations of past events, and that there are positives everyday!
'All the colours that I see here are fading into black and white' is a metaphor relating to seeing the true colour of things that are often disguised in pretty colours!
Make of it what you will and enjoy!
Thanks as always.
DC


Lyrics

All the colours that I see here
Are fading into black and white
Like happy to sadness to confusion
Am I here will I survive

And it feels like
I'm the only one who knows
The difference
And it only goes to show

Walking and running around in circles
It's the only way I know
Part of life's reality show
But you only get one go

And it feels like
I'm the only one who knows
The difference
And it only goes to show

Don't let it go I tell you
Don;t let it go I tell you so

All the colours that I see here
Are fading into black and white


All Music, Lyrics and Photography Copyright (c) 2018 Darren Claxton



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89