Early Morning Light

in #dsound5 years ago


#
Click The Pic To Hear The Song

edf


Good morning world!
This is one of my favourite songs that I've had the pleasure of creating!

Early Morning Light was written as I came out of the depression that had plagued me for so long. I opened the curtains one morning and thought to myself, how lucky I really was to have such an amazing support network of people around me, the place we live in and for waking up breathing! If you wake up in the morning, it's a bonus, you're lucky to be alive because, someone, somewhere in the world is taking their last breath, so go and breath that air, get that help you need to feel great again, deal with those demons that are driving you crazy! 'Music is What Feelings Sound Like' and these are mine.

Thanks for listening and for your ongoing comments and kind words.
They are all very motivational for me, and push me to produce more music for us all to enjoy.


Lyrics:

A long time now to know
Wasted all my highs and lows
Pulled apart my head and it shows
Save me now, or go

Poles apart, unkind
Far beyond, my mind
Studied hard to find
Close the door you crossed the line
Where are you now? far behind

Early Morning lights, divine, I know
Safely locked inside, for now, it shows
Think of sometime, when you felt, alone
What you're feeling now
Is just slow Mo, slow mo.

I survived and the battle ends
Soul is safe, caressed
Full of heart, depends
Change your life start again
Win the fight, the battle ends

Early Morning lights, divine, I know
Safely locked inside, for now, it shows
Think of sometime, when you felt, alone
What you're feeling now
Is just slow Mo, slow mo.

Slow motion
Slow motion


You can find my music at the following places!

YOUTUBE

CHOON

SOUNDCLOUD

DTUBE

DSOUND


Choon is a music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem—designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems.
Check out my music on CHOON


Click on the picture below to hear more of my songs!

choon

All Music, Lyrics and Photography Copyright (c) 2018 Darren Claxton



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Awesome song, and such a great sentiment to go with. However life seems to have it’s downs, there is always someone struggling harder - and as you say if we wake to face another day we are fortunate- because somewhere in the world someone did not.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Absolutely true my friend!
Thanks for listening to my music!
DC 🎼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71