The Journey - Original Song by Darren Claxton

in #dsound5 years ago



Here's my song THE JOURNEY.

Lyrics

Took the 10:30 train
And ran away from the pain
That I'm feeling here inside
Had nowhere else to hide

On my journey how I tried
To save some of my pride
I tried and remembered why
I missed you now I cry

Now I know that you will
Oh have me back to stay
With you forever that's
That's the best for me

I'm happy now to say
I wanted it that way
To sort my head out straight
I'll look to the future it's great

And who
And who do you love
Do you love

Took the 10:30 train
And ran away from the pain
That I'm feeling here inside
Had nowhere else to hide
On my journey how I tried
To save some of my pride


All Music, Lyrics and Photography Copyright © 2019 Darren Claxton


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

great picking amigo and of course your voice. $$$$

Cheers compadre!
Much appreciated my friend.

I love this! Another wonderful piece. I am really starting to enjoy all of the original music on the blockchain. Be well.

We invite you to use the community tag #innerblocks, and join us on the best Self Reliant Dapp on the blockchain! You can also find us here on Discord

Thanks for the compliment and for listening to my music.
I'll check it out.

every day is a new journey
thank you for sharing DC

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94