Changed Again - Original song by Darren Claxton

in #dsound5 years ago



The beauty of writing your own songs is that, you can reconstruct them, change the mood and totally transform them into a different musical beast altogether!
Somehow True has been one of those song that's been a WIP (work in progress) since 2014.
This new version is rough around the edges but is finally somewhere close to what I was hoping for.
Spending this amount of time on a song of mine is pretty rare but, I really think this deserved my extra time and love to help it blossom and grow.

Thanks for listening and I hope you like it.
Darren


Lyrics

Did I once see your eyes
fell apart then realised
plans we made then changed again
just the same, rejuvenate

Won't you take me home
keep me safe and warm
safe and warm
Stories old and stories new
lies you told but somehow true

Count the cost of a lovers loss
sunny skies, I love your eyes
lost but found I hit the ground
all is still, I've had my fill

Changed again
won't you change again
won't you change again
won't you change again

Did I once see your eyes
fell apart then realised
plans we made then changed again
just the same, rejuvenate

Won't you take me home
keep me safe and warm
safe and warm
Stories old and stories new
the lies but somehow true
Won't you take me home
keep me safe and warm
safe and warm

Somehow true
somehow true


Thanks for listening and supporting me and my music!
Cheers
Darren


Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I really like this one Darren, I'm sorry to say I don't listen to many
Of your songs these days, with so much going on in my life.
I could hear some places that some light strings would
Have come in nicely (hint hint ;) ) One thing though:
reading along in the words, a couple of places
The printed lyrics didn't match what you
Sang. I gave you 100% upvote though.
I really liked it. Steem on

Thanks for the compliment and for listening to my music Jerry!
And also, for the hint!

I thought about recording it, adding some strings then sending it back
To you, but we're not connected in Discord DM (I don't think) and I
Couldn't do something like that without your permission and
Some 'behind the scenes' collaboration.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi bro.

You got some MARLIANS stake. Also a small community whereupon you are overseer on 'https://www.marlians.com/created/dsound' or '#dsound on marlians.com'. Somehow we can grow together.

Other '#dsound authors' can add in '#marlians' to their posts for their post to appear on marlians.com or they can post to steem directly via marlians.com, signing in with their steem 'posting key' and earn some MARLIANS (a steem-based token) along with steem. There are 4 'certified' uloggers (overseers) so far overseeing 'https://www.marlians.com/created/dsound' and each got some stake to curate with; a 'good collective stake' (around 6k additional stake) start at least. Stay awesome. You have a home on marlians.com

Read more about marlians.com here

I am on discord @surpassinggoogle#1660. Kindly complete the 4 simple steps for getting 'certified' here. That will be so appreciated. Our ecosystem is built around 'certified' uloggers. Everyone is a ulogger and everyone can get 'certified'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75