Amparito

in #dsound5 years ago


A warm musical greeting.

To begin this week with joy and energy I bring you a drumming gaita by the composer Ricardo Portillo called "Amparito". It was composed by Amparo Núñez, first finalist of the Miss Colombia contest at that time.

About five decades ago Ricardo composed it and at the time he took it to Gustavo Aguado, Guaco's main voice to record it but he did not accept it. Then he showed it to Betulio Medina to see if he wanted to record it and he didn't want to, but if I accept to record it with the group Maracaibo 15 which Betulio is one of the main singers and representative, they assigned it to Eddy Castro, solo voice and it turned out to be a great success.

Every Venezuelan knows this song because it has transcended in time. Here I leave you the lyrics by of course my version with mandolin.

Lyrics.
On a trip I made to Barranquilla
I met a nice Colombian girl.
I was left with the desire
to marry that little girl.

On a trip I made to Barranquilla
I met a nice Colombian girl.
I was left with the desire
to marry that little girl.

(Amparito, amparito)
You forgot the little nigger.
your little maracuchito.
(Amparito, amparito)

I thought you were a good woman.
te fuiste pa' carta ajena...
(Amparito, amparito)
(I was thinking, you're digging)
(all over Colombia was waiting for me)
(because I thought he idolized me)
(with the heart).

Amparito dances with ease
when my brother hears this rhythm
She says that the Venezuelan
there is if he has a fire in his waist.

Amparito dances with ease
when my brother hears this rhythm
She says that the Venezuelan
there is if you have a fire in your waist.

(Amparito, amparito)

I want to sit with you in grass
and tell you nice little things.
(Amparito, amparito)
I thought I was the world's owner.
but it was just a dream.

(Amparito, amparito)
(I was thinking, you're digging)
(all over Colombia was waiting for me)
(because I thought he idolized me)
(with the heart).

(Amparito), but how rich
(amparito), e tacupita
(amparito), pa' that you enjoy it
(amparito), pretty bold.

(I was thinking, what are you looking for)
(all over Colombia was waiting for me)
(because I thought he idolized me)
(with the heart).

Rodnell

I hope you enjoy it.

🎼🎵🎼🎵🎼🎵🎼🎵🎼🎵🎼🎵🎼🎵

Un cálido saludo musical.

Para comenzar esta semana con alegría y energía te traigo una gaita tamborera del compositor Ricardo Portillo que se titula "Amparito". Se la compuso a Amparo Núñez, primera finalista del certamen miss Colombia de esa época.
Hace unas cinco décadas que Ricardo la compuso y en su momento se la llevó a Gustavo Aguado, la voz principal de Guaco para que la grabara pero éste no aceptó. Luego se la mostró a Betulio Medina para ver si quería grabarla y tampoco quiso, pero si acepto grabarla con el grupo Maracaibo 15 el cual Betulio es uno de los cantantes principales y representante, se la asignaron a Eddy Castro, voz solista y resultó un gran éxito.
Todo venezolano conoce esta canción ya que ha transcendido en el tiempo. Aquí te dejo la letra by por supuesto mi versión con mandolina.

En un viaje que hice a barranquilla
conocí una linda colombiana
me quede con las ganas
de casarme con esa chiquilla.

En un viaje que hice a barranquilla
conocí una linda colombiana
me quede con las ganas
de casarme con esa chiquilla.

(Amparito, amparito)
te olvidaste del negrito
tu maracuchito.

(Amparito, amparito)
te creía mujer buena
te fuiste pa’ carta ajena..

(Amparito, amparito)
(yo estaba pensando, que está rebuscando)
(por toda Colombia me estaba esperando)
(porque yo pensaba que me idolatraba)
(con el corazón).

Amparito baila con soltura
cuando escucha este ritmo mi hermano
ella dice que el venezolano
hay si tiene fuego en la cintura.

Amparito baila con soltura
cuando escucha este ritmo mi hermano
ella dice que el venezolano
hay si tiene fuego en la cintura.

(Amparito, amparito)
quiero sentarme contigo en hierbita
y decirte lindas cositas.

(Amparito, amparito)
me creí del mundo dueño
pero solo era un sueño.

(Amparito, amparito)
(yo estaba pensando, que está rebuscando)
(por toda Colombia me estaba esperando)
(porque yo pensaba que me idolatraba)
(con el corazón).

(Amparito), pero que rico
(amparito), e tacupita
(amparito), pa’ que lo goces
(amparito), linda negrita.

(Yo estaba pensando, que está rebuscando)
(por toda Colombia me estaba esperando)
(porque yo pensaba que me idolatraba)
(con el corazón).

Rodnell.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD/STEEM share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75