Sort:  

I was very tempted to remain a mind ghost, an anonymous listener, but this is so well done I couldn't resist leaving a comment. This sets itself up well, and teases as the threads of possibilities creating a wonderful sense of intrigue. I don't want to give the story away for anyone who hasn't had a listen, but there is so much mystery, and the promise of so much more, I really enjoyed it! I can't wait to hear how this plays out!

Hi @dirge,
I have upvoted your post. Thanks for participating in my contest

Best regards,
Achim

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

smartsteem upvote in the amount of $22.72 STU, $43.96 USD.
buildawhale upvote in the amount of $20.84 STU, $40.32 USD.
therising upvote in the amount of $6.02 STU, $11.64 USD.
mercurybot upvote in the amount of $1.00 STU, $1.93 USD.
upboater upvote in the amount of $0.58 STU, $1.11 USD.
pushup upvote in the amount of $0.58 STU, $1.12 USD.
inciter upvote in the amount of $0.53 STU, $1.03 USD.

For a total calculated value of $52 STU, $101 USD before curation, with approx. $13 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Finally had the time to listen to this, and, I gotta say, this was surely a good opener and already established the underlying implied horror in line with the small psychological horror tucked around normal details that juxtaposes reality. Hoping to see the remaining episodes later.

Thanks for the feedback! Happy you didn't feel like you wasted 20 minutes :)

Definitetly felt it was worth my time. Albiet the dsound thing kinda arbitrarly stops at random points. So yeah... Hey after this series/sub-series is over so you got a footing on making audio logs, are you going to venture to creepypastas and other horror stories?

yeah idk if I'll keep posting it to @dsound. They take 25% of your earnings and never upvoted the podcast (despite having massive delegation) so, since I used bots to promote it, and though I broke even on those, I essentially just made money for @dsound without earning anything.

I have a story arc planned for season 1. I might try another one for season 2 or just move into individual shorts instead.

Hey, do what you have to do for which it is in your control. You can control when and where you content goes, so maybe ironically enough Apple’s podcast app might work a whole lot better or maybe uploading to YT/DTube is a worthwhile venture. Whatever you must do is what I hope for. Anything to survive modern day society.

Anything to survive modern day society.

That's pretty much it, comrade

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15