If I Could Tie My Breath to Yours — Exclusive to DSound / Song 011 (of a Million)

in #dsound6 years ago



This is a song that started from the line in several old Appalachian tunes: "I'd sew that pretty girl to my side, and down the road I'd go." It's a dark and grim picture, if you think about it, and one that paints incredibly unhealthy dependency. But it's also incredibly evocative.

Please let me know what you think about the tune and the lyrics! This is available for exclusive download from DSound.

Song 011 of a Million
We are alive!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

its sad but beautiful and i like the mix of apalachian tune and the modern beat , love it and tune and beat sticks to my mind , been left with it playing in my head

Thank you so much! I truly appreciate it.

Good this good, the lyrics is awsome the sound is mind blowing, i will sure download later.
Voted and resteem

Thank you so much! What a compliment. Thanks for resteeming

This is different than what I've heard so far. I like it!

This is amazingly beautiful !

Thank you so much! 🙏

Welcome ! Namaste !!

Classy tunes from a classy man. Have a good day. yo!

Thank you! I appreciate it.

Congratulations @drkent, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3159 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $14218.12. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Another great piece my friend :)

Thanks, buddy

NICe! This is my last video on steemit https://steemit.com/music/@palmimusic/luz-de-mi-vida-pablo-olivares-cover you think that Dsound is better than YouTube? And why..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27