One of These Days — Exclusive to DSound / Song 006 (of a Million)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



One of These Days is a tune written by my good friend Micah Schonberg (used by permission), and sung by him on this recording.

This is a recording that has an incredible harpsichordist, two guitars, and a bass. We recorded it in New York City years ago, but I still love the sound of this tune. It's available here exclusively as a WAV download.

Let me know what you think!
Song No. 6 of a Million
We are alive!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

It's a fantastic tune. I listened to it twice when I first heard it.

That's the very first time I heard a harpsichord. I thought it was a banjo at first. I had to look it up and was very surprised that it looked like a piano.

Hey @gabbyg86 / it's almost never played this way :) It's a cool instrument that led to the development of the piano.

Wow this sounds really dope .... what software do you use to produce ?

Hey man, thanks! This tune was a rough mix off of ProTools back in the day, with a light remaster with just EQ :) The harpsichord and guitars themselves sound like this / it's a very live mix. Harpsichords are very resonant.

helo... welcome to steemit, i enjoyed your post...follow/join me lets do something unique here

Congratulations @drkent, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3565 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $13362.03. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

It's a very pretty song, Well done my friend :)

I appreciate it! That means a lot.

Thanks very much for this post we steemians really appreciate like seriously we do we all should please help our self to grow in steemit we are all one let us not feel too big to help another brother or sister struggling thanks ones more everybody i love you all please check me out @starray1IMG_20180110_234451_133.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73