Lynyrd Skynyrd - Free Bird (Cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


SONG REQUEST

A song requested from @briancourteau for @lynncoyle1,

I dedicate it to your fight. and to all that are helping to win that fight.

Don't count the days, make the days count. Muhammad Ali

Much Love

@edprivat



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Thank you for the morning tears with my tea @edprivat! The second I heard your voice on this one, I got shivers. Seriously! Simply amazing. Thank you so much for making my guy smile. I don't see it as often as I'd like anymore, so for that alone, I am eternally grateful!! xo

Anytime guys :) amazing song , as cheesy as it sounds I hope it gives you both strength

Not cheesy at all buddy...I should really start taking a video of Brian's face when he listens to it; you had him in tears too! <3

I've played this song a thousand times on Guitar Hero lol....great work

Neeeeeeeeerd! :)
Thanks! hahah . It's on GTA too

i like Simple man more, the guitar riffs are just out of this world.

idea for the song? .... ground control to major Tom ....

The live is a bit faster i think

ground control to major Tom
Is it your song request? from Bowie? You win 0.5 SBD if your song get picked !
Awesome track!

didn't know it was a contest. anyway, yeah, the song is Bowie's. Space oddity

Lol it's not a contest, it's more something that I do :) the song is noted in my little magic book :)

Nice rendition of Freebird, @edprivat. And such a wonderful gift from your heart to Brian & Lynn.

I’m only sorry I didn’t get to hear this one until just now, great rendition, again sir. Juevos!

I saw someone say they’d rather hear Simple Man. That’s an incredible song but this is Free Bird, a Request as well as a dedication.

Great choice @briancourteau!

Yeah Simple Man is awesome too , but I loved working on Free Bird, just for the mere challenge :) Glad that you enjoyed!

Thanks for this wonderful gift to Brian and Lynn.

The pleasure is mine, @edprivat. Thanks

This is awesome @edprivat! This is my favourite Lynyrd Skynyrd track (and maybe even all time fav.) Well played, really nice waking up with this one. Great idea, the song request as well. Love it.

I am so happy you like it especially if the song is one of your fav!

You were chosen for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Sunday - Thank You!

Thanks brother :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34