Night On You by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago


Hi!

If you have already heard this song , it's okay! you can skip ! I am kidding, please don't skip!

When I posted it 3 months ago , I wanted people's opinion, because I was unsure where to go with it.
This is two version of a song sharing the same chorus

They both have a different verse, and an entirely different arrangement. I though it would be interesting to put them back to back to show you that sometimes I borrow from my own material.

The first track is very funky, with a mid tempo, that is reminiscent of Daft Punk. The second one is more a Hip Hop Latin ballad. inspired by Carlos Santana.

.

Fallen Night by Ed Privat

Everybody's going home But you never stop and feel so high Going harder with the flow But it doesn't hurt cause you don't cry
Same story different people better give up on your precious things eating you up, it got you it got you Same story different people better get up get your shit straight it got you it got you
And the night is falling down on you
your mind is driving all around the rush is long time gone but you don't mind getting dropped late in town No one's gives a fuck when you fall down
Same story different people better give up on precious things eating you up, it got you it got you Same story different people better get up get your shit straight it got you it got you

We decided that the song might not be the most suitable for the album I still do like that chorus maybe I'll rework a third arrangement with it :P

Thanks again for reading!

@edprivat



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I just love your work. Can't wait for the 3rd mix

i love it .

I love music and also music is my life ,is my passion and is my whole everything..thanks amazing content bro @edprivat for sharing with us.

You sure are building an empire. Congratulations Mr. Privat, your hard work shows.

Empire, muhahahaha Mr Artie, one steem at the time , sometimes two at a time when the price goes down

Sounds incredible, my friend. Love your vocals. I hope you'll be able to cover "Bird Set Free" by Sia. Have a good day, Ed. :)

I love that track! Like really!
i hope you are good, friend!

Heard it ! >>>>>>>> Skip ! ;) Love your style Ed , feel the soul in your vocal and great backing with those keys , and that bass.... nice ! IMHO I prefer the first one , the second one , the Latin ballad doesn't hit me like the daft punk vibe version. But what do know :)

Thanks for the feedback :)
I think I prefer it as well like this you are right !

dude, i love this!

Thanks Darq oooob

Dude what an awsome song! Your Santana Punk rocks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13