K-Ci & JoJo - All My Life (Cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


SONG REQUEST

Hey everyone, so I am covering All My Life by K-Ci & Jojo, and I think it was requested by @puravidaville, I say I think, because she never really formulated this way, but I am sure she will be happy to hear it none the less!
I decided to do an acoustic cover, with no backing vocals, just one voice .

Thanks for the challenge and congratz on winning 0.5SBD !!! Yaaaay !

here are the lyrics

I will never find another lover sweeter than you
Sweeter than you
And I will never find another lover more precious than you
More precious than you
Girl you are close to me you're like my mother
Close to me you're like my father
Close to me you're like my sister
Close to me you're like my brother
You are the only one you are my everything and for you this song I sing
And all my life I've prayed for someone like you
And I thank God that I, that I finally found you
All my life I've prayed for someone like you
And I hope that you feel the same way too
Yes, I pray that you do love me too
I said you're all that I'm thinking of, baby
Said, I promise to never fall in love with a stranger
You're all I'm thinking of, I praise the Lord above
For sending me your love, I cherish every hug
I really love you
And all my life, baby, baby, I've prayed for someone like you
And I thank God that I, that I finally found you, baby
All my life I've prayed for someone like you
And I hope that you feel the same way too
Yes, I pray that you do, love me
You're all that I ever known, when you smile, on my face, all I see is a glow
You turned my life around, you picked me up when I was down
You're all that I ever known, when you smile on your face all I see is a glow
You picked me up when I was down
You're all that I ever known, when you smile on your face all I see is a glow
You picked me up when I was down and I hope that you feel the same way too
Yes I pray that you do love me too


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Great Cover Ed , its my daughter in laws song at there wedding . She will love this :) Class as usual my friend

Great cover, fab vocals.

That's great that you enjoyed :)

Didn't know that song. Beautiful man

Thanks man !That's a classic ! the original has two voices , a duo

Goosebumps again :) How you're surfing with your voice on this track is just dope! All those timbres and variations....love it!

Thanks man :) there were some challenges there and there, I'll do better next time :)

Hey, thank you for singing this song. Dandays and I will sing the crap outta this song to each other. Hearing it always brings forth a ton of great feelings and memories. I really liked how you, at 1:26, layed down a hum or dah dah dah dah dah (I hope you are understanding what I’m trying to point out) because it was great. Mind you we can’t hear this song without singing aloud ourselves so you sounded great over our voices too. Ha. @edprivat killin it!

HAhaha, don't worry we do the same thing with @lionmom, I always wonder if KCi is singing the song to JoJo .
Something that I noticed in the music video, maybe because i really played this part on replay today :
At 2:47, Kci put his hand on Jojo's forehead, and he looked at him like "Dude you are tripping"

Haha… I see what you’re saying; that’s funny. This song is the jam. I hear this song and I’m right back in middle school again. It’s a neat trick.

Did she tell should we ever have some type of reception, we would play that song? I would invite everyone to sing just as loud as me cuz I know they all know the words, too.

I hope everyone is inebriated when it happens, at least intoxicated

Intoxicated. That’s all receptions, right? I hope it’s not just me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86