Sweeperman by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago


What's up everyone!

Today I want to make you discover my song called "Sweeperman"from my first album "Neo"

I recorded it in 2010-2011, and the solo in the middle was not supposed to be that long, We eventually decided to keep it with the producer Dylan Ellis from Inner Flame Music Studio. Still Marcus Wyatt at the trumpet, and me at the beat-box/guitar.

It's a song about all the sweepers, miners, grinders, that work too hard and are always forgotten.

It was a blast to record at the time, I really insisted on having that beat-box intro and I think it sounds great :) You'll notice several other artist as a source of inspiration , Ottis Reddin' of course for the intro and the English artist Jammie LIdell

enjoy!

@edprivat



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice one. Weldone

Thank you so much @esoziejeraldine :) and thanks for the resteem!

@edprivat in my think you have art how to be your dream and your see inspiration with other. How to make your see, creative story in your activity so good luck for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29