Ain't No Sunshine by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hi there!

I recorded and produced this cover of Bill Withers - Ain't No Sunshine, 3 months ago.
It was my done with my old computer, so I had limited amount of tracks that I could use as my old laptop was susceptible to crash on export.When I posted it I dedicated the song to Wilfried Mandengue, a friend that passed away 8 years ago as it was one song that he particularly liked.
I wrote a lengthy post at the time about his life, and what impact he had on my career.

I realize how i used steemit in the past month as a catharsis and a way to make peace with the past.
It's really beautiful what it brings out of all of us, I see all the people that joined at the same time as I , evolving, changing, becoming the artists they've always knew they could be.
I have no idea where this platform is heading, I want it to succeed with all my heart and I know we all do, as we've invested so much time and money in it, but even if it doesn't, I think I am really enjoying the ride, the rise, and the thrive.

All these connections that we are making a more valuable that I could have ever imagined.We are actually not alone, and people do care!

Ain't No Sunshine - Bill Withers

Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
It's not warm when she's away
Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
And she's always gone too long
Anytime she goes away
Wonder this time where she's gone
Wonder if she's gone to stay
Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
And this house just ain't no home
Anytime she goes away
And I know, I know, I know, I know,
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know
I know, I know,
Hey, I oughtta leave young thing alone
But ain't no sunshine when she's gone
Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
Only darkness every day
Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
And this house just ain't no home
Anytime she goes away
Anytime she goes away
Anytime she goes away
Anytime she goes away


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

oh man that's lovely! yeah! makes the head and shoulders move ;) <3

Thanks broh !

Really smooth vocals... well done!

Thanks for passing by @yidneth!

This is excellent! Some people cover this and don't get the emotional feeling right. You did it perfectly. I could really feel it with your vocals

Thanks @junkfeathers, I enjoy this song, Bill Withers is one talented songwriter !

That was nice. It has been a long time since I have heard that song, and it is always nice to take a trip down memory lane with music.

Just start where you said “I realize how” and go down to “people do care.”

What he said!

This song is a MUST of every human being :D

Thanks man haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09