Brown Sugar - D'Angelo (cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound6 years ago


Hello everyone , I hope that you had a fantastic Week End. It's a cover today :) This is a song by D'Angelo Called "Brown Sugar". It's a song that defines the style "Neo Soul" the backing vocals were so fun to record. For years people argued that the song was about heroin, but it's pretty clear that it's weed that he is talking about ! Thanks for listening and reading.

Let me tell you 'bout this girl, maybe I shouldn't
I met her in Philly and her name was Brown Sugar
See, we be making love constantly
That's why my eyes are a shade blood burgundy
The way that we kiss is unlike any other way
That I be kissin' when I'm kissin' what I'm missin'
Won't you listen?
Brown Sugar babe, I gets high off your love
I don't know how to behave
I want some of your Brown Sugar, sugar
Oh sugar when you're close to me
You love me right down to my knees
And whenever you let me hit it
Sweet like the honey when it comes to me
Skin is caramel with those cocoa eyes
Even got a big sister by the name of Chocolate Thai
Brown Sugar babe, I gets high off your love
I don't know how to behave
I want some of your Brown Sugar, sugar
Now that'd be how the story goes
Brown Sugar got me open, now I want some more
Always down for a menage-a-trois
But I think I'm a hit it solo
Hope my niggas don't mind
Stick out my tongue and I'm bout
Ready to hit this pretty gritty
Bitty with persistence
Yo, I don't think ya'll hear me
Brown Sugar babe, I gets high off your love
I don't know how to behave
I want some of your Brown Sugar, sugar



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Wow cool sound and song!

The first song I listened to on DSound, just knew about Dtube.

Awesome to find out new Steemit applications every now and then.

Keep on steeming...

#sacryptocollect

There's Dlive too, which is for video too, you should check it out!
Dtube is awesome though!

You have such a deft touch with those sweet subtle backing vocals, very impressive. Got to say there is a great recorded tone to this to, something i struggle to find.

Thanks ! I think your tone is great, give me a bit of yours and I'll give you some of mine :)

ohhhh damn boy!! Rocked it. I LOVE this song. Our band, Blayr, plays this sometimes!! Awesome reverse guitar you put in there

I am sure she brings her own vibe to it !!! Are you guys gonna play live during the event?
Thanks for the reverse guitars, when I fail to do something I just reverse it, it was a failed solo attempt hahaha

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86