Out Of The Box by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Almighty TV

This is a weird song: I wrote this one few years back , and lost it when my hard drive fried,I actively looked for it online, and eventually found it. At the time , the use of the auto-tune was for aesthetic purpose and to hide the real meaning of the song.

Out Of The Box
What are you try to show me By trapping my mad in this box with my fears What would it take to see a glimmer or reality On Almighty TV Why should I care, about the self-proclaimed rulers of my kind As now we should be standing up as one specie And Set ourselves free
Looking at the flower of life The energy is running high Imagination out of control That's what I was meant to do with my soul I remember now it becomes so clear we gonna live forever, Out of the Box

It's a song about how television is limiting our true potential as a specie, I can't even imagine how far we would have gone without being enslaved by this box.I am like everyone else, I love movies, I love series, so it's always difficult to realize that the pop culture that we all somehow part of, probably limited our true potential.

@edprivat



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice lyrics. Enjoy Sunday. Following.

i am enjoying

it's not playing again :(

Mah you don't miss much :) it's not my best track !

I always include alternative links just in case. BTW. you do see the BORG cube of collaborativeness hovering over you ?! Resistance is futile you will be collaborated with ;)

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29