Redemption Song by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago


This is Redemption Song by Bob Marley, I hope that you enjoy this is probably one of my favorite song, the message is still very relevant today.

@edprivat

"Redemption Song"

Old pirates, yes, they rob I; Sold I to the merchant ships, Minutes after they took I From the bottomless pit. But my hand was made strong By the 'and of the Almighty. We forward in this generation Triumphantly. Won't you help to sing These songs of freedom? 'Cause all I ever have: Redemption songs; Redemption songs. Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery; None but ourselves can free our minds. Have no fear for atomic energy, 'Cause none of them can stop the time. How long shall they kill our prophets, While we stand aside and look? Ooh! Some say it's just a part of it: We've got to fulfill the book. Won't you help to sing These songs of freedom? 'Cause all I ever have: Redemption songs; Redemption songs; Redemption songs. [Guitar break] Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery; None but ourselves can free our mind. Wo! Have no fear for atomic energy, 'Cause none of them-a can-a stop-a the time. How long shall they kill our prophets, While we stand aside and look? Yes, some say it's just a part of it: We've got to fulfill the book. Won't you help to sing These songs of freedom? 'Cause all I ever had: Redemption songs All I ever had: Redemption songs: These songs of freedom, Songs of freedom.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Folk Music is my favourite, i always like music

Posted using Partiko Android

Me 2 !!! Thanks!!

All of Bob Marey’s Songs are super relevant today! He was a soul beyond his years…

Hi @edprivat!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.531 which ranks you at #6074 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 373 contributions, your post is ranked at #184.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ah dude, one of my favorite songs too!!! Bob's the man!

Yeah me too man ! I remember doing a casting for a show 10 years ago and they told me I couldn't sing that song , I was furious !!!
I sang it anyway hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27