Raheem DeVaughn - Customer (Cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys this is another cover, requested few months ago by @theomgbrand! Such a fun song and quite oldschool!

What is everyone doing? I feel that there's lots of people still on holidays, and it's quite calm right?

I hope that you enjoy it ! Cheers !

@edprivat

Good morning Good After noon Good Evening Welcome to love, can I take your order? And you can have it your way Welcome, can I help you? Take a minute to read the menu If your lookin' for a man If your lookin' for a friend If your lookin' for someone to talk to Take your time but fill your order I can appetize you, or main course ya Caution, caution, cause your plate is hot(hot) And I'm the catch of the day (ay ay ay ay ayyy) You'll desert your meal and your drink (ay ay ay ay ayyy) You can final order me I'll fill you up for free If your heart is hungry you can place your order here with me Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up See, you can have it your way, your the customer If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side Just ask for what you want cause your the customer Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up See, you can have it your way, your the customer If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side Just ask for what you want cause your the customer If you got special needs Or picky your heart will please Your particular about what you like The customer is always right Satisfaction is guaranteed And to tell girl I'm quality See the menu's full of me I got a real love policy And I'm the catch of the day (ay ay ay ay ayyy) You'll desert your meal and your drink (ay ay ay ay ayyy) You can final order me I'll fill you up for free If your heart is hungry you can place your order here with me Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up See, you can have it your way, your the customer If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side Just ask for what you want cause your the customer Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up See, you can have it your way, your the customer If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side Just ask for what you want cause your the customer I'm gonna whip it up Whip it up nice and slow You can even call your order and I'll deliver to your home And I'll be there in a matter of seconds And theirs more if you want seconds You can be greedy as you like Morning, noon, and night And I'm open 24/7 And cause I like you with some me And a whole lot of sugar and honey And a plate full of ecstasy So make your reservations Make your way to me And if that! don't work for you baby Then tell me! we don't need to be Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up See, you can have it your way, your the customer If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side Just ask for what you want cause your the customer Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up See, you can have it your way, your the customer If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side Just ask for what you want cause your the customer Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up See, you can have it your way, your the customer If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side Just ask for what you want cause your the customer Let me serve you up, let me, let me serve you up See, you can have it your way, your the customer If you want it super size with some lovin' on the side Just ask for what you want cause your the customer

Sort:  

It still won't play for me....I really want to hear what it sounds like.....This was a request a super long time ago lol....One of my fav songs of all time

Hey brother !!! Check at the bottom of the post there should be a youtube link.
Well I should thank you because you made me discover the song :) This was quite some time you're right hahaha

ok I just listened to it right now.....Great job....I always like how you make it your own instead of just copying how the artist sings.....AWESOME WORK!!!!

I have another request....One of my other favorite songs of all time by my favorite R&B artist: Jon B. - "They Don't Know"
another song by him would be Jon B. - "I Do"

Lol man you are being too nice. I cringe a little when I listen to it cause the original is very good, but I did my best with what I have hahaha!
How are you bro am I being just lucky to catch you Steemit? I feel that you were quite busy with work lately!

lol you did just fine on this.......and yeah I have been super busy lately....having a lot of shows going on...I have new team members on the skateboard and music side....I was just on the news recently for a crazy incident that I witnessed my friend getting stabbed saving a women's life....I have been running sound for a few events...I have been driving for Lyft....then also my 9 to 5 being a computer tech...I have a lot on my plate right now lol

Thanks !
Wow that's such a crazy story, your friend is a true hero, I have to admit I don't know If I would have stepped in, I would have been the first one to run, thinking of my kids and wife.
The fact that he has an album coming titled "The Mind Of A Hero" just show how committed he is and he is for real!

My next album coming up " The Mind of a Coward or The Art of Staying Alive" :)

Lyft is like Uber right? THat might be the solution to make that extra dough

I was about to ask about the computer tech, I was pretty sure you were crazy busy lately...

Yeah that was a crazy day....Most people wouldn't have just jumped into action like he did....hahahaha Love your album title lol....Lyft is just like Uber....It does make a little extra dough.....The computer tech thing has been getting to me with all this work my employer has given me

You still workin in the prison sometimes?

Oui @edprivat les vacances se prolongent car le soleil ne veut plus nous quitter, du moins en ce qui concerne la France! Et puis, il est très difficile de se remettre sur steemit quand on a pris un autre rythme. Ce que tu fais est toujours très beau à écouter, merci.

Oui je suis entierement d'accord avec vous, il est difficile de se reconnecter a un ordinateur toute la journee apres avoir profite du beau temps pendant quelque mois, nous c'est l'inverse, l'ete arrive en Afrique du Sud donc nous passons bien sur plus de temps dehors!
Merci du compliment, en esperant voir un nouveau poste!!

Great! Loved it!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi @edprivat!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.532 which ranks you at #6076 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 6074).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 499 contributions, your post is ranked at #431.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87