Brown Sugar - D'Angelo (cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone , I hope that you're having a good week. It's a cover today :)

This is a song by D'Angelo Called "Brown Sugar". It's a song that defines the style "Neo Soul" the backing vocals were so fun to record. For years people argued that the song was about heroin, but it's pretty clear that it's weed that he is talking about !
it's one of my favorite song by far, I hope that you enjoy!!!
Cheers!!!

Let me tell you 'bout this girl, maybe I shouldn't I met her in Philly and her name was Brown Sugar See, we be making love constantly That's why my eyes are a shade blood burgundy The way that we kiss is unlike any other way That I be kissin' when I'm kissin' what I'm missin' Won't you listen? Brown Sugar babe, I gets high off your love I don't know how to behave I want some of your Brown Sugar, sugar Oh sugar when you're close to me You love me right down to my knees And whenever you let me hit it Sweet like the honey when it comes to me Skin is caramel with those cocoa eyes Even got a big sister by the name of Chocolate Thai Brown Sugar babe, I gets high off your love I don't know how to behave I want some of your Brown Sugar, sugar Now that'd be how the story goes Brown Sugar got me open, now I want some more Always down for a menage-a-trois But I think I'm a hit it solo Hope my niggas don't mind Stick out my tongue and I'm bout Ready to hit this pretty gritty Bitty with persistence Yo, I don't think ya'll hear me Brown Sugar babe, I gets high off your love I don't know how to behave I want some of your Brown Sugar, sugar


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

you know what i truly love man? see the page of @elainefaye and see your post, you two are awesome musicians, tons of love

Oh thanks brother !!! Yeah @elainefaye is super dope, mad talent and an awesome personality too!

Man I return to you the compliment, I've been following you for a while and I love what you're doing :)
One LOVE!!!
peace bro!

One true love ma' man, an honor receive your words, always keeping an eye on your work and elaine's

💗💗💗

Aww!! I feel the same about you!! Sorry so late! I just got Steemify on my phone so now I can actually see when people mention me lol. But yes, Mr. Private is amazing! I’m such a fan 🙌🏽

Nice

🙌 🙌 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70