Bitter End by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Today I am showing a song that I have written when I was 20 years old , more than 10 years ago! It's a story of an old man, living in the same house where he lived with his wife for 40 years, and she passed away not so long ago .He is trying to figure out if there is still a reason for him to live.

It's interesting to notice how our craft just evolve a lot with time, I don't think I would write that song the same way today.But I still have a lot of love for that track!

I hope you enjoy it :)

Bitter End by Ed Privat

Do you think that a dream could end in a day with no doubt I am just getting too old, as I see you're reading my mind Just woken from upstairs, a quiet place where I deserve to stay I am just getting too old, and nobody cares if I am alright My time has come to a bitter end, so why should I fight Already gone when you left me struggling with myself And now I see a frightening light My time has come to a bitter end, so why should I fight Already gone when you left me strug gling with myself And now I see a frightening light Once upon a time, there were happiness here In peace with my half, we used to know love in its real sense But the clock never stopped and people passing by Tried to stop the sands of time but my wife sdied And there's no cure, for feeling insecure, hope to find something I must find My time has come to a bitter end, so why should I fight Already gone when you left me struggling with myself And now I see a frightening light My time has come to a bitter end, so why should I fight Already gone when you left me struggling with myself And now I see a frightening light


► Listen on Musicoin

► Listen on Choon

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Thanks for adding the musicoin link. We love all of your music!

It's a pleasure! It's an old song, but I am considering recording it again any time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04