You Could Be The One by Ed Privat

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Hey all!

This is a song from my first album "Neo", it's called "You Could Be The One". and it's a song that at the time was inspired with Jeff Buckley "So Real"

Here are the lyrics I hope that you enjoy and have a great week

You could Be The One by Ed Privat

I met you at the petrol station You told me with you southern accent "let's go buy some spicy chicken" you, you could be the one
you take my hand, notice a ring on my thumb keep asking myself,"yo what's going on" let you talk about people that sounds all the same you,mmh you could be the one, yo
I am alone again. here you are but I am all alone again
Finally you start asking questions The charming date turn into an interrogation I am getting bored touching the screen of my phone You,you could be the one It's getting late why don't you sleep on my couch you're smiling at me, I see a sign of attraction Arriving there, you fall asleep on my bed You, you could be the one
I am alone again. here you are but I am all alone again
Early morning, you already gone, what's your name girl from the petrol station i am getting bored meeting the same old person You, you could have been the one Not an empty shell


► Listen on Choon

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75